Current Database Trials
IBISWorld Industry and Market Research Reports Database
IBISWorld is the largest provider of industry information in the U.S. IBISWorld researchers employ economic, demographic and government data and research to produce current industry and market reports on America’s 700+ industries, as well as global industries.
This database trial provides access to the following modules:
- US Industries (NAICS)
The NAICS collection analyzes industries at the 5-digit level offering the latest content on 700 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
- US Specialized Industry Reports
Reports on focused, small, newer, and niche industries. Approximately 600 reports are featured.
- US Risk Ratings Reports
IBISWorld’s 700 Industry Risk Ratings analyses determine how much risk an industry, at the 5-digit NAICS level, will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions; industry structure, revenue outlook and key drivers. Our risk rating is a numerical score supported by a high level of analysis.
- US Risk Scores Listings
The IBISWorld Industry Risk Ratings Spreadsheet contains the four risk scores for each of the 700 NAICS Industries, which downloads into a Microsoft Excel spreadsheet. These Scores look at expected Industry Risk over the next 12-18 months. The numeric scoring system is based on a scale of 1 to 9, where a score of 1 represents the lowest risk and 9 is the highest risk. For each of the three major risk categories (Structure, Growth and External Sensitivities) a component score is derived from various sub components. Finally an overall score is derived by combining the three major risk categories. The Industry Risk Ratings Report contains the analysis that derives these scores.
- US Risk iExpert Summaries
Risk iExpert condenses the integral elements from industry and industry risk ratings reports into bite-sized paragraphs, graphics and tables, highlighting the key issues including risks, with a Q&A section, for each of the 700 NAICS industries.
- Global Industry Reports
The global economy presents its own set of opportunities and threats for businesses in a range of industries. IBISWorld's 75 Global Industry Reports offer the same up-to-date forecasts as the country-based industry reports, but instead focus on industry performance in key regions like Europe, Asia, the Middle East and more.
- Industry Reports from Canada, the UK, and China In-depth reports that provide key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
- US Business Environment Profiles
Over 300 reports. Browse Profiles by Business Environment:
- Consumer Behavior
- Financial Markets
- International Economy and Commodities
- Domestic Commodities And Goods
- Other Indicators
- Domestic Economy
- US Government
This trial is available to all current MSOE students, faculty, and staff until Monday, February 2, 2015.
To access this trial, you must be logged into your MSOE network account. Then, point your browser to http://www.ibisworld.com
Note: Available on campus only. Not available through the MSOE proxy server off campus.
Past Database Trials
Some of our recent database trials included:
- Momentum Press ebook Collection
- Euromonitor International-Passport
- ProQuest Entrepreneurship
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health