Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014
- Books 24x7
Find full text books in the subjects of business, information technology and overall well-being. This database also includes access to the IT and Desktop Videos collection.
Ebrary provides access to 70,000 authoritative e-books from over 500 publishers. This database also offers a bookshelf for keeping track of your sources and for taking notes.
- EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks focused on academics.
- EBSCO eBook Collection
This library contains full text scholarly books.
- IEEE eBooks
This database provides access to more than 400 IEEE e-books, published from 1974-2014, most after the year 2000.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs.
- McGraw-Hill Accessing Engineering
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
- Morgan and Claypool
This database features unique and original e-titles that cover a variety of topics in engineering, computer science, the life sciences and other technical areas.
- ASTM Standards
Indexes all of the standards published by the American Society of Testing and Materials.
- NFPA Codes
A listing of codes and standards from the NFPA, the authority on fire, electrical and building safety.
A National Resource for Global Standards provides users with standards-related information from a wide range of developers, including organizations accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), other U.S. private sector standards bodies, government agencies and international organizations.
- SAE Publications
Contains citations to technical papers, standards and other materials published by SAE.
Use these databases to find articles on Electrical Engineering topics.
Use of the MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content by the user is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
- Applied Science and Technology
This bibliographic database is an outstanding resource for information on science and technology.
- EI Compendex
This database indexes scholarly journals, trade magazines and conference proceedings in the field of engineering.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
- ProQuest SciTech
This database provides access to literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, humanities.
Indexes journals in the fields of business, finance and economics. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
- Academic Search Complete
Contains journal articles from many multidisciplinary fields such as social sciences, humanities, education, biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion and theology- to name a few.
- AIAA Electronic Library
Indexes journals, books, papers, standards, conference proceedings produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics in the fields of aerospace engineering and technology.
- ASCE Digital Library
Indexes books, papers, conference proceedings and articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering that are published by American Society of Civil Engineers. The library has subscriptions to 8 journals that are indexed in this database and to ASCE conference proceedings.
- ASME Digital Library
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full text is available only for the transaction journals (2000-).
- Building Green Suite
Contains full text articles, product lists, design strategies, websites in the fields of sustainable design, construction, architecture, environmental engineering.
- Energy Citation Database
This database contains energy and energy related scientific and technical information collected by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC).
- Environmental Science and Pollution Management
Indexes journals, papers, proceedings, books and government documents in the field of environmental sciences.
- GPO FDsys
The Federal Digital System contains free electronic access to official, published information produced by the Federal Government.
- Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT)
PQDT is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. The collection includes work by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities. It offers citations to 3 million dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, with over a million available for download in PDF format.
- ProQuest Research Library
This database features coverage of over 900 general magazines and some scholarly journals covering all subject areas.
- ProQuest Science Journals
Articles and information about applied and general sciences.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical Insight provides access to statistical publications, reports and tables produced by federal agencies, state governments, and private organizations.
- Science Reference Center
Access to hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results, searching 42 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information in one query.
This database provides access to a large and reliable collection of chemical information. This database also includes content from other scientific disciplines including Biological and biomedical science, engineering, materials science and much more.
Call Number: TK7888 .3 .M343 2013
Publication Date: 2012-01-02
Call Number: TK7895 .E42 K35 2008
Publication Date: 2006-09-01