Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
One of the wonderful things about subject-sorted materials is that if you find a resource that suits your purposes, you're likely to find other useful materials nearby. We recommend taking a moment to look at items near the item you were searching for.
Print Book Locations:
Circulating Book Collection, Call Numbers A - G – 1st floor, west side
Circulating Book Collection, Call Numbers H - Z – 1st floor, east side
Skillport is a cloud-based learning management system that provides access to electronic books and other training resources. Find information on topics in business, engineering, information technology, and overall well-being. Some of the content available from this resource was previously available from Books 24x7.
Access to Skillport is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to nearly 150,000 authoritative e-books from over 500 publishers. This database also offers easy-to-use tools for taking notes and keeping track of your sources.