Canvas Library Guide for Physics and Chemistry Courses: Home

Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.

Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.

This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.

Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.

This database enables efficient searching for chemistry analytical methods in research literature.

Users must register the first time they use any CAS database. Register by following the prompts at the following URL: https://msoe.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=F38A6997X86F35055X4F7A757B2850BF4FB8

This database allows efficient searching of chemical formulations in a variety of applications. This integrated workflow tool helps formulation scientists create products that are safe and effective.

Users must register the first time they use any CAS database. Register by following the prompts at the following URL: https://msoe.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=F38A6997X86F35055X4F7A757B2850BF4FB8

This database provides access to a large and reliable collection of chemical information. This database also includes content from other scientific disciplines including biological and biomedical science, engineering, materials science and much more. Also includes English translations of an important German-language chemistry journal.

Users must register the first time they use any CAS database. Register by following the prompts at the following URL: https://msoe.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=F38A6997X86F35055X4F7A757B2850BF4FB8

Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.

ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

This resources provides access to content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). The library has access to SAE eJournals, SAE eBooks, SAE EDGE Research Reports, and SAE Technical Papers Online.

Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.