LibGuides: Canvas Library Guide for User Experience Courses: Home

Recommended Databases and Resources

Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to advanced technology literature. Topics covered include communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, and telecommunications.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes information on Art, Architecture, Design, Philosophy, Literature, and Cultural Studies.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to information on computing topics, including computer science, information systems, database design, and software development.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provided by BadgerLink.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary Source Collection.
O’Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.

Note for Individual Accounts: All MSOE users were set up with new individual accounts in January 2022. Individual browsing histories and any playlists previously saved will no longer be available. Please see this page for more information and for possible account migration options.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to academic journals covering many social science disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, and psychology. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides information on the industry and technology of telecommunications. This database is included in ProQuest Central.

Print and Electronic Book Resources

Library Catalog
Use this tool to search books and other resources sitting on the library's shelves. (This will not search electronic resources -- use Summon to search everything the library has access to.)
Finding eBooks
Learn about how to find eBooks in the library's databases.

Design for Information by Isabel Meirelles
Call Number: QA76.9 .I52 M4 2013
ISBN: 9781592538065
The Art of Communication by Randy Fujishin
Call Number: P90 .F783 2016
ISBN: 9781442266230

Additional Library Resources

Library Research Site

Library Guides

View all library databases (list)

About The Library

Troubleshoot Access to Digital Materials

Library Study Rooms