Canvas Library Guide for Perfusion Courses: Home

Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.

This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.

This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.

BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.

Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.

MEDLINE Ultimate provides full-text access to over 2,900 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.

This database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.

ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.