Skip to main content
Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
ACM Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
ASME Digital Collection
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.
Contains articles, product lists, and design strategies in the fields of sustainable design, construction, architecture, and environmental engineering.
Business Market Research Collection
This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science.
The IBISWorld Database provides access to the United States’ most comprehensive collection of full-text Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Using economic, demographic, government, and other data, IBISWorld analysts produce in-depth reports on more than 700 U.S. industries that feature a North American Industry Classification Systems (NAICS) number, as well as several hundred additional specialized or "niche" industries in the United States. MSOE’s subscription to IBISWorld provides access to the following full-text modules: U.S. Industry Reports, U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries, U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, and U.S. Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries. In each module, users can search by keyword, company, or NAICS numbers.
Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
The Military Collection provides access to journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, covering aeronautics, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, information systems and other topics in the military discipline.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. The collection includes work by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities. It offers citations to 3 million dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, with over a million available for download in PDF format.
ProQuest Research Library
This database provides access to several general reference ProQuest databases covering over 150 subject areas, including business, health and medicine, and science and technology.
This database provides access to a large and reliable collection of chemical information. This database also includes content from other scientific disciplines including biological and biomedical science, engineering, materials science and much more.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
HERO: Health & Environmental Research Online
A database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA’s risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals.
A database providing access to multimedia resources on contemporary and controversial topics in Business and Economics, Energy and Environmentalism, Health and Medicine, Law and Politics, National Debate Topics, Science-Technology-Ethics, Society and Culture, and War and Diplomacy.
A directory of business and residential listings and physician and dentist listings.
TOXNET is a cluster of databases, provided by the United States National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, that covers toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
Resources at Other Libraries
We make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, the following services are set up to accommodate your needs.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries. We have an online system, called Clio for managing ILL requests.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources:
This catalog allows you to search through library collections across the state of Wisconsin.
This catalog allows you to search through library collections around the World. It includes records from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Google Scholar can be used to search for citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other scholarly publications.