LibGuides: Faculty Resources: Faculty Resources

Faculty Development Collection

The Faculty Development Collection focuses on education, servant leadership and teaching skills. To search this collection, use “faculty development collection” in the Library Catalog Subject Search field.

Journals for Faculty

ASEE Prism
Available electronically through ProQuest Central 4/1/1997 to present.
Assessment & Evaluation in Higher Education
Available electronically through Academic Search Complete 4/1/1991 to 18 months ago.
Assessment Update
Available electronically through Academic Search Complete 1/1/1997 to 12 months ago.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Available electronically through Education Research Complete 1/8/1999 to 1 month ago.
ELT (English Language Teaching) Journal
Available electronically through Oxford Journals 1996 to present.
THE journal : technological horizons in education
Available through Academic Search Complete 8/1/1993 to present.
The Journal of College Student Retention
Available electronically through ProQuest Central 7/1/1999 to 10/31/2008.
NACADA Journal
Available through Education Research Complete 3/1/2000 to present.
Nursing Education Perspectives
Available electronically through ProQuest Central 2001 to present.
The Teaching Professor
Edited by respected scholar and expert Dr. Maryellen Weimer of Penn State Berks, The Teaching Professor is a forum for discussion of the best strategies supported by the latest research for effective teaching in the college classroom. This resource is available to MSOE Faculty via an authorization code. Please call 414-277-7180 or email the library to request user instructions for this resource.
Teaching Statistics
Available through Wiley-Blackwell Science, Technology and Medicine Collection 1997 to present.
Women in Higher Education
Available through ProQuest Central 1/1/2007 to 12/31/015.

Education & Professional Development Databases for Faculty

Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to vocational information including coverage in business, computing science, healthcare, building trades, and auto mechanics.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Provided by BadgerLink.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to over 900 educational publications. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
An online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Provided by BadgerLink.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides access to bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, when available links to full text articles are provided. Provided by BadgerLink.

Magna Publications
MSOE has access to The Teaching Professor. This collection is available to MSOE Faculty and Staff. Please email the library or call 414-277-7180 to request user instructions for accessing this resource.

Jump to:

Help me:

If you have suggestions for how to make this page better, please contact Elizabeth Jerow, Assistant Library Director (jerow@msoe.edu).

Faculty Resources

Links

Faculty Development Collection

Journals for Faculty

Education & Professional Development Databases for Faculty