Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Main Research Page: Library Collections

Library Collections

Print and Electronic Books

The library has approximately 45,000 print books and nearly 400,000 electronic books, with strong coverage in engineering, mathematics, physics and chemistry, nursing, and business. Check the Library Catalog for more information. Electronic books can be accessed from the e-book Databases page.

Reference Collection

The Reference Collection includes resources meant to provide quick access to facts. This collection is located on the second floor.

Print and Electronic Journals and Newspapers

This collection includes access to scholarly articles, popular magazines, and news reporting. Much of this collection is available electronically with a few subscriptions available in print.

Entertainment DVD Collection

The Entertainment DVD collection includes current and classic movies, television series, special interest DVDs and more.

Entertainment Book Collection

This collection, located on the 1st floor, includes best sellers, popular fiction and memoirs, paperbacks, and more.

Electronic Publications at MSOE

This collection contains a selection of theses and final capstone project reports completed by graduate students at MSOE that have been approved for electronic dissemination. View included content on the Master's Thesis and Final Capstone Project Reports page.

University Archives and Special Collections

The Archives includes records and historical items that relate to the history of MSOE. The Archives is available for use by appointment only. Special Collections includes books and other university publications that complement the archival collections and a selection of Senior Design Projects. These books and materials are available for use on the 1st floor of the library in room L107.

 

Featured Print Books

Featured Electronic Books