Skip to main content
Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Temporarily Free Database Collections
Some publishers are granting temporary access to content to help support online learning during COVID-19. This page provides links to some of these resources.
Databases and resources listed here may require logging into the library's proxy server via MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO). For more information on off-campus access please view this page.
Instructional videos for using these resources are available on this page.
Gale in Context: Canada
This resource provides contextual information on Canadian topics, people, places, and events.
Gale in Context: College
This resource provides interdisciplinary content focused on problem-solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Access to this resource will be available through December 31, 2020.
McGraw-Hill AccessScience Core STEM Articles
This collection includes access to articles covering life sciences, physical sciences, and engineering.
ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database
This database provides access to content related to coronaviruses.
SAE Technical Papers Online (1998-present)
This collection provides access to technical papers covering topics in automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle industries. Access to this resource will be available through September 15, 2020.
ScienceDirect Educational Textbooks
ScienceDirect is providing access to a collection of educational textbooks. This content will be available through August 31, 2020.