Skip to main content
MSOE Library Access during Safer at Home: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter an error when accessing library databases with Google Chrome. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser, such as Firefox or Internet Explorer. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
Business Market Research Collection
This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
The IBISWorld Database provides access to the United States’ most comprehensive collection of full-text Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Using economic, demographic, government, and other data, IBISWorld analysts produce in-depth reports on more than 700 U.S. industries that feature a North American Industry Classification Systems (NAICS) number, as well as several hundred additional specialized or "niche" industries in the United States. MSOE’s subscription to IBISWorld provides access to the following full-text modules: U.S. Industry Reports, U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries, U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, and U.S. Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries. In each module, users can search by keyword, company, or NAICS numbers.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
International Newsstream provides access to recent coverage of news content from over 660 of the world's newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus
Includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, Newspaper Source Plus features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.
Regional Business News
Contains full text articles for more than 80 regional business publications.