Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are looking for journal articles, e-books, or other types of scholarly sources, you might consider doing a search in Summon. Or, browse individual databases, listed below, for more targeted searching.
If you're looking for a database that doesn't appear here, consider checking the A-Z Databases list to see all of the library's subscription databases.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Information on over 1,450 medications and natural products. Provided by BadgerLink.
CINAHL Complete provides access to full-text articles from over 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. This database also offers access to continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, and research instruments.
Health and Medical Collection
The Health & Medical Collection covers topics in clinical and healthcare disciplines. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Healthcare Administration Database
This database provides access to journals and dissertations in the field of health administration. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
MEDLINE Complete provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, health policy development, and life science.
Nursing and Allied Health Database
This ProQuest database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus provides access to more than 45 premier peer reviewed nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW). This collection includes access to the American Journal of Nursing, Advances in Nursing Science, Computers Informatics Nursing, and Nurse Practitioner, as well as high-demand nursing leadership journals, such as Nursing Administration Quarterly, Nursing Management, JONA, Nursing Economic$ and the Journal of Nursing Care Quality. All journals are available in full text, although historical coverage varies. The database also features indexing of the journals from 1946 to the present.
Public Health Database
This database can be used to find information on public health topics. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, and health sciences.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.
American Nurses Association eBooks
These American Nurses Association books are available on the MSOE network. The path is: MSOE (M:) → Library Ebooks → Nursing.
Code of Ethics for Nurses: Interpretation and Application by
Call Number: RT85 .G85 2015eb
Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses by
Call Number: RT85 .G85 2015eb
Guide to Nursing's Social Policy Statement by
Call Number: RT82 .F58 2015eb
Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice by
Call Number: RT85.5 .A47 2015eb
The library carries a number of periodicals relevant to nursing students, including but not limited to:
These databases contain a wide range of resources, including those relevant to nursing students.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology, and more.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, newsreels, and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 Minutes, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Nursing Research Tutorial
If you have suggestions for how to make this page better, please contact Elizabeth Jerow, Instruction and Outreach Librarian (email@example.com).