LibGuides: CAE1811: Electronic Book Resources

Electronic Book Databases

Even though you don't notice them, electronic books make up the vast majority of our book collection. The e-book vendors we subscribe to are varied. Some offer a wide spectrum of topics while others cover specific fields of study. Read the descriptions and instructions for the e-book service you're interested in. Depending on the specifications of the e-book site, you may be able to download chapters, conduct keyword searches within the book, or even highlight portions of text.

ASCE eBook Collection
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) eBook Collection features over 300 titles, including all in-print ASCE Manuals of Practice and ASCE Press titles.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks focused on academics.
IEEE eBooks
This database provides access to IEEE-Wiley eBooks and MIT Press eBooks.
McGraw-Hill AccessEngineering
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
O’Reilly for Higher Education
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.

Note for Individual Accounts: All MSOE users were set up with new individual accounts in January 2022. Individual browsing histories and any playlists previously saved will no longer be available. Please see this page for more information and for possible account migration options.
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to nearly 150,000 authoritative e-books from over 500 publishers. This database also offers easy-to-use tools for taking notes and keeping track of your sources.