Canvas Library Guide for CAECM Courses: Home

Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.

Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization representing water quality professionals around the world. WEF annually publishes important scholarly and trade publications and research covering all aspects of water resources. The Access Water Database provides access to conference proceedings, digital books, Manual of Practice books, as well as all fact sheets, technical reports, magazine articles, compilations, select technical publications and more. New content is added regularly.

This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.

Indexes books, papers, conference proceedings and articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering that are published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The library has access to the ASCE journals, ASCE conference articles, ASCE standards, and the ASCE e-books.

Contains articles, product lists, and design strategies in the fields of sustainable design, construction, architecture, and environmental engineering.

Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.

ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.