Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
McGraw-Hill AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Print and Electronic Book Resources