Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes information on Art, Architecture, Design, Philosophy, Literature, and Cultural Studies.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive history reference database with full-text periodical articles, reference books, encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. Provided by BadgerLink.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provided by BadgerLink.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as education, business, medicine, and nursing.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to academic journals covering many social science disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, and psychology. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to journals and dissertations covering sociology. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Print and Electronic Book Resources
Use this tool to search books and other resources sitting on the library's shelves. (This will not search electronic resources -- use Summon to search everything the library has access to.)
Learn about how to find eBooks in the library's databases.