The librarians are excited to announce that on July 1, we received upgraded access to some of our most popular databases.
CINAHL
Our subscription to CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) was upgraded from the Complete edition to the Ultimate edition. This gives us access to more than twice as many full-text, non-open-access journals as we previously had. Read more about the differences on the EBSCO website.
MEDLINE
Our subscription to MEDLINE (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) was upgraded from the Complete edition to the Ultimate edition. This gives us access to about 60% more full-text, non-open-access journals as we previously had. Read more about the differences on the EBSCO website.
JSTOR
We previously had access to the Arts & Sciences Collections I and II. We have upgraded our access to the JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary Source Collection. Whereas we previously had access to about 200 journals, we now have access to more than 2,000. If you'd like to read more about what is available in this collection, you can read more on the JSTOR website.
You can use these upgraded databases the same ways that you've used them in the past! Doing basic or advanced searches in Summon should give you access to results in all these databases. Or, if you'd like to search the databases directly (and perhaps get access to more powerful search interfaces tailored to the content in each,) start from our A-Z Databases list and click into whichever database you'd like to access.
Need any help? That's what librarians are for! You can email us at library@msoe.edu, or stop in any time we're open to get your questions answered.
0 Comments.