Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine. Provided by BadgerLink. (Note: The AHFS Consumer Medication Information content is included in the Consumer Health Complete database.)
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the JSTOR Archival Journal and Primary Source Collection.
This database provides access to journals covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
A database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA’s risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals.
