It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Technical Communication Resources: Additional Resources
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
The IBISWorld Database provides access to the United States’ most comprehensive collection of full-text Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Using economic, demographic, government, and other data, IBISWorld analysts produce in-depth reports on more than 700 U.S. industries that feature a North American Industry Classification Systems (NAICS) number, as well as several hundred additional specialized or "niche" industries in the United States.
MSOE’s subscription to IBISWorld provides access to the following full-text modules: U.S. Industry Reports, U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries, U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, and U.S. Specialized Industry iExpert Summaries. In each module, users can search by keyword, company, or NAICS numbers.
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
Note for Previous Individual Accounts: The first time you access O’Reilly via MSOE’s SSO you will be setup with a new account. If you had saved playlists or made other changes to your previous individual account and would like anything moved to your SSO account please contact us.
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources: