Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to advanced technology literature. Topics covered include communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, and telecommunications.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to information on computing topics, including computer science, information systems, database design, and software development.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides information on the industry and technology of telecommunications. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.