Skip to main content

Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

About the Library: Library Amenities

Library First Floor

First Floor Amenities

  • Silent Study Floor
  • Print Book Collection
  • Print Journal Collection
  • Theses and Capstone Reports
  • Senior Design Projects
  • SAE papers
  • Microfiche Collection
  • MSOE Archives
  • Special Collections

Library Second Floor

Second Floor Amenities

  • Library Commons Area
  • Collaboration and Study Rooms
  • Laptops for Student Use
  • Schroeder Conference Room
  • Black & White Printer/Copier/Scanner
  • Color Printer/Copier/Scanner
  • Reference Collection
  • Mobile White Boards
  • Entertainment DVD Collection
  • Entertainment Book Collection
  • Popular Periodicals and Newspapers
  • Vending
  • Drinking Fountain with Water Bottle Faucet (outside the main entrance)

Supplies

The following supplies are available for short-term use at the main desk or at the table near the printers:

  • Writing Utensils
  • Scissors
  • Glue Sticks
  • White-out
  • Stapler
  • Paper Cutter
  • Pencil Sharpener
  • 1- and 3-Hole Paper Punches
  • Drawing and Drafting Tools (protractors, compasses, etc.)
  • Stencils
  • Magnifying Glass

The following supplies are available for use (within reason) at the front desk:

  • Chalk for Study Rooms
  • Paper Clips
  • Rubber Bands
  • Adhesive Notes
  • Note Cards

The following supplies are available at the front desk for 4-hour in-house checkouts:

  • Lap Desks
  • Optical Drives
  • Power Strips
  • Extension Cords
  • Device Chargers
  • Ethernet Cords
  • Headphones
  • Tape Dispensers
  • Calculators
  • Rulers
  • Colored Pencils
  • Dry Erase Markers