Skip to main content

MSOE Library Access during Safer at Home: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter an error when accessing library databases with Google Chrome. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser, such as Firefox or Internet Explorer. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

About the Library: New at the Library

New Databases - Business Source Ultimate and MEDLINE Complete

by Denise Gergetz on 2018-07-12T13:43:00-05:00 in New Databases, Faculty and Staff Resources, Health & Medicine, Business, Marketing & Economics, BioMolecular Engineering, Biomedical Engineering, Nursing | Comments

Business Source Ultimate

The library has upgraded its subscription to the Business Source Database from the Complete version to the Ultimate version. Business Source Ultimate provides full-text journal access in the following subject areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing. Business Source Ultimate provides access to more than 3,500 journals, including more than 2,100 peer reviewed journals. This upgrade to the Ultimate version provides almost 70% more full-text journal content over the Complete version. For more information about this database, view this page.

MEDLINE Complete Database

The library now provides access to MEDLINE Complete. This database provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science. For more information about MEDLINE Complete, view this page.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.