Skip to main content

MSOE Library Access during Safer at Home: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter an error when accessing library databases with Google Chrome. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser, such as Firefox or Internet Explorer. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

About the Library: New at the Library

New Databases - SAE eBooks and SAE eJournals 2018

by Denise Gergetz on 2018-06-15T15:00:00-05:00 in New Databases, Faculty and Staff Resources, Science & Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Engineering | Comments

SAE eBooks

The SAE eBooks Database provides full-text access to 230 books published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) from 1990 through 2015. The SAE publishes authoritative and scholarly literature in Aerospace, Commercial Vehicle, and Automotive areas. Books are available in PDF format. Licensing features unlimited, multiuser access.

The SAE books feature coverage in the following subject areas:

  • Aeronautics and Commercial Aviation
  • Brakes
  • Composite Materials
  • Electronics
  • Engine Testing
  • Engine & Powertrain Systems
  • Fundamentals
  • Hybrid and Electric Vehicles
  • Lightweighting and Advanced Performance Materials
  • Safety
  • Vehicle Dynamics & Chassis
  • AVL International Commercial Powertrain Conference Proceedings
  • Honda R&D Technical Review

SAE eJournals 2018

The SAE eJournals Database for 2018 provides full-text access to all articles published in 2018 in 12 scholarly Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) journals.

This subscription features unlimited, multi-user access to 2018 articles from the following journals:

  • SAE International Journal of Engines
  • SAE International Journal of Fuels and Lubricants
  • SAE International Journal of Transportation Safety
  • SAE International Journal of Vehicle Dynamics, Stability, and NVH
  • SAE International Journal of Aerospace
  • SAE International Journal of Commercial Vehicles
  • SAE International Journal of Materials and Manufacturing
  • SAE International Journal of Passenger Cars – Mechanical Systems
  • SAE International Journal of Passenger Cars – Electronic and Electrical Systems
  • SAE International Journal of Alternative Power Trains
  • SAE International Journal of Transportation Cybersecurity and Privacy
  • SAE International Journal of Connected Vehicles and Automated Vehicles

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.