Skip to main content

Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

About the Library: Alumni Services

Alumni Services

The Walter Schroeder Library welcomes MSOE alumni to continue to use our resources.

Borrowing Privileges

Alumni may use a special borrower's card to check out the following items from the library:

  • Up to five books from the General Collection for 21 days, with one renewal.
  • Up to five DVDs from the Entertainment DVD Collection for 7 days.

In order to obtain a special borrower's card, library personnel will need to verify your status as an alumnus of MSOE. Please allow time (up to 24 hours) for verification — you may call the front desk (414) 277-7180 or submit a registration form in advance to start the verification process before your visit.

 

Library Databases

Alumni may use MSOE’s library databases if they are on the MSOE campus and are connected to the MSOE network. Databases that are password-protected are not available to alumni. Also, database trials are frequently restricted to current MSOE faculty, staff and students.

 

Reference Services

Reference librarians can offer you bibliographic assistance for your research. Please contact a librarian to arrange an appointment for this service.