LibGuides: MSOE Archives: Finding Aids

Materials in the MSOE Archives have been arranged into collections based on the creator(s), subject, or originating group. The finding aids posted here represent those collections which have been thoroughly processed. A processed collection is one which has been arranged and described in a meaningful way with potential future researchers in mind.

We are currently in the process of updating many of our finding aids. Check this page often for updates, new additions, or contact us with any research questions.

AC 1 Commencement
This collection contains materials related to commencement exercises and other
ceremonies and events related to graduation from MSOE.
AC 5 Board of Regents
This collection contains documents of the MSOE Board of Regents, particularly
consisting of agendas and minutes of Board meetings.
AC 6 SOE/MSOE Yearbooks
This collection includes yearbooks that were published by the School of Engineering
and by the Milwaukee School of Engineering.
AC 7 Dimensions
Dimensions is a quarterly magazine that is published by the MSOE public relations department for MSOE faculty, staff, alumni, students, and friends of the college.
AC 9 St. Patrick's Day
This collection documents the St. Patrick’s Day Celebrations at the Milwaukee School of Engineering, which have been ongoing since 1929.
AC 10 Sparks/Electric Sparks
This collection is of the Sparks and Electric Sparks publications, which were news publications, reports of campus events, and reviews of activities and items of interest to students and alumni from the previous term.
AC 12 The Mace
This collection contains issues of The Mace, a student publication that reported on that
ran from 1966-1969. Also included are unofficial newsletters it published during a two-month
suspension.
AC 13 Electroforce Magazine
This collection is contains both bound and single volumes of Electroforce magazine.
AC 14 Ingenium
This collection contains issues of the student publication Ingenium ranging from 1980 to 2005.
AC 15 Ink Waves
This collection contains issues of Ink Waves, a campus literary magazine published annually.
AC 16 Brain Waves
This collection is of Brain Waves, a publication from the Mathematics Department.
AC 17 Transmitter Magazine
This collection contains loose and bound issues of Transmitter, a student-focused magazine published monthly from 1947 to 1950.
AC 18 Sigma Pi Rho
This collection contains materials relating to the MSOE chapter of the Sigma Pi Rho fraternity. Materials in the collection include correspondence, meeting minutes, histories, materials related to pledging and rushing the fraternity, administrative paperwork, photographs, issues of a fraternity publication, and other physical items and ephemera.
AC 19 Tau Omega Mu
This collection contains the records of Tau Omega Mu, a fraternal organization and honors society whose primary activity was providing tutoring services to MSOE students.
AC 20 Women's Connections
This collection contains program information for Women’s Connections, and its
predecessors on the MSOE campus, since 1991.
AC 21 Challenge (Television Program)
This collection consists of documents involved in and related to the creation of the
television program, Challenge. Challenge aired weekly on WISN-TV Channel 12 from 1958 to 1967.
AS 22 Sounds of Science
This collection consists of scripts and assorted paperwork related to the production of the MSOE weekly broadcast, Sounds of Science. Each episode was 5 minutes long during which various members of the MSOE faculty shared information regarding their areas of expertise.
AC 24 Homecoming
This collection contains various documents related to the annual Homecoming dinner
and dance.
AC 25 Alumni Collection
This collection contains records related to the MSOE Alumni Program including
correspondence, surveys, directories, press releases, and promotional materials.
AC 28 Wonders of Electricity Exhibition
This collection contains materials related to the Wonders of Electricity exhibition and its predecessors. Materials include administrative records, correspondence, press releases and news clippings, promotional materials, lecture notes, and photographs.
AC 31 MSOE in the News and Media
This collection includes clippings, newspaper articles, magazine articles, and copies of
clippings of news stories related to the school, its students, faculty, staff, and alumni.
AC 36 WMSE 91.7
The records of WMSE include correspondence, transmitter logs, news clippings, personnel lists, meeting minutes of the Radio Broadcasters Club, information about station fundraising, equipment and construction receipts, WMSE publications, event posters, and photographs.
AC 46 Fluid Power Institute
This collection contains materials related to MSOE's Fluid Power Institute, a leading center of research in the field of fluidics.
AC 47 Experimental Aircraft Association Awards
This collection contains documents related to the EAA/MSOE Award and other
collaborations between MSOE and the Experimental Aircraft Association.
MSS 1 Milwaukee County General Hospital School of Nursing
This collection contains materials relating to the Milwaukee County General Hospital School of Nursing and its Alumni Organization. Materials include administrative records, publications, photographs, audio-visual materials, physical artifacts, etc.
MSS 1 Milwaukee County General Hospital School of Nursing - Artifacts
A list of physical artifacts in the Milwaukee County General Hospital School of Nursing collection.
MSS 17 Wisconsin Society of Professional Engineers
This collection contains records relating to meetings and other activities of the WSPE, particularly of its Milwaukee chapter, as well as related and similar organizations.
MSS 19 Greta and John Murphy Papers
This collection contains documents related to the work of Greta and John Murphy at MSOE.

MSOE Archives: Finding Aids

Finding Aids Landing Page