It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Computer and Software Engineering Resources: eBooks
This database provides access to new and classic titles published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Subject coverage includes renewable energy, robotics, bioengineering, pressure vessels and piping, and other topics.
Skillport is a cloud-based learning management system that provides access to electronic books and other training resources. Find information on topics in business, engineering, and overall well-being. Some of the content available from this resource was previously available from Books 24x7.
Access to Skillport is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to nearly 150,000 authoritative e-books from over 500 publishers. This database also offers easy-to-use tools for taking notes and keeping track of your sources.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
This database features unique and original e-titles that cover a variety of topics in engineering, computer science, the life sciences and other technical areas. The library has full-text access to four collections; Biomedical Engineering II, Digital Circuits I, Digital Circuits II, and General Engineering, Technology and Mathematics I.
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
Note for Previous Individual Accounts: The first time you access O’Reilly via MSOE’s SSO you will be setup with a new account. If you had saved playlists or made other changes to your previous individual account and would like anything moved to your SSO account please contact us.
The SAE eBooks Database provides full-text access to books published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). The SAE publishes authoritative and scholarly literature in Aerospace, Commercial Vehicle, and Automotive areas.