Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Additional Databases and Resources
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
Annual Review of Psychology
This database contains articles covering the significant developments in the field of psychology.
ASME Digital Collection
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.
Business Market Research Collection
This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science.
Humanities International Complete
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provided by BadgerLink.
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
Materials Science Database
This database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials.
Military and Government Collection
This database offers current news for all branches of the military and government. Provided by BadgerLink.
The Military Collection provides access to journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, covering aeronautics, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, information systems and other topics in the military discipline.
ProQuest One Academic
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
A directory of business and residential listings and physician and dentist listings.
This resources provides access to content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). The library has access to SAE eJournals, SAE eBooks, SAE EDGE Research Reports, and SAE Technical Papers Online.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Contains official information and services from the U.S. government. This database is a portal to federal, state, local, tribal and international government information.
Datasets and API Resources
Alpha Vantage Stock Market API (Open Access)
Public-domain access to global financial and economic datasets including stocks, ETFs, company financials (SEC filings), foreign exchange rates, cryptocurrencies, and 50+ derived technical indicators. Microsoft Excel based access is also supported. You may refer to the guide
for financial data integration code samples.
The arXiv API allows programmatic access to content and metadata from the Cornell University e-print arXiv, a document submission and retrieval system heavily used by the physics, mathematics and computer science communities.
Caselaw Access Project API
The Caselaw Access Project API provides US court cases published in books from 1658 to 2018, including over six million cases that have been scanned from the Harvard Law School Library. This API is primarily intended for software developers to access caselaw programmatically.
Data.gov provides data, tools, and resources for the U.S. Government’s open data.
Digital Public Library of America API Codex
An API of the data contained in the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) platform.
Kaggle is a data science community providing access to data science tools and resources.
This source provides a reliable API Directory along with news and information about APIs.
UC Irvine Machine Learning Repository
The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community.
Resources at Other Libraries
We make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, the following services are set up to accommodate your needs.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries. We have an online system, called Clio for managing ILL requests.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources:
This catalog allows you to search through library collections across the state of Wisconsin.
This catalog allows you to search through library collections around the World. It includes records from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Google Scholar can be used to search for citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other scholarly publications.