Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
ASCE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, papers, conference proceedings and articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering that are published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The library has access to the ASCE journals, ASCE conference articles, ASCE standards, and the ASCE e-books.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials.
McGraw-Hill AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.