It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Construction Management Resources: Additional Resources
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is a not-for-profit technical and educational organization representing water quality professionals around the world. WEF annually publishes important scholarly and trade publications and research covering all aspects of water resources. The Access Water Database provides access to all conference proceedings, as well as all Fact Sheets, Technical Reports, Magazine Articles, Compilations, select Technical Publications and more. New content is added regularly.
The library has access to a majority of the content in this database. Some content is not included in the subscription. Check for the unlocked icon to verify access to the content.
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.
This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
Note for Previous Individual Accounts: The first time you access O’Reilly via MSOE’s SSO you will be setup with a new account. If you had saved playlists or made other changes to your previous individual account and would like anything moved to your SSO account please contact us.
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Indexes all the literature produced by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperatives which involves all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Provided by the United States Department of Agriculture.
TOXNET is a cluster of databases, provided by the United States National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, that covers toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
Resources at Other Libraries
We make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, the following services are set up to accommodate your needs.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries. We have an online system, called Clio for managing ILL requests.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources: