Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

Civil Engineering MSCVE Resources: Help and FAQs

Off-Campus Access

Here are basic instructions for remote access to library databases. For additional details, please see the Off-Campus Access Guide.

Access electronic library resources from off-campus using your MSOE username and password.

Resources listed on the Library Research Site, LibGuides, and Summon are set up to work with the library proxy server via MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system.

To access a protected database or resource from off-campus simply click on the direct link to the resource.

 

When you click on a direct link to a database from off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password. After you successfully input your MSOE username and password, you will be able to access the protected database.

Library FAQs

When is the library open?
View the Library Calendar to see the library's hours.

How do I find a book in the library?
Search by Keyword, Author, Title, etc. in the Library's Catalog.

How do I find an electronic book?
View our e-Book Databases List or limit your search to Coll: EBOOK in the Library's Catalog.

How do I find articles?
Use the Library Research Site, the A-Z Database List, or the Subject Guides to find resources for locating articles and databases.

Please view the Library FAQs Guide and our Library Videos for additional answers to frequently asked questions about the library.

Finding Additional Help

Please contact us with any questions. You can reach us by:

  • Stopping by the main desk
  • Calling 414-277-7180
  • Sending an email to library@msoe.edu