Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Additional Databases and Resources
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to scholarly journals and information for accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to advanced technology literature. Topics covered include communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, and telecommunications.
AIAA Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals, books, papers, standards, and conference proceedings produced by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics in the fields of aerospace engineering and technology.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes information on Art, Architecture, Design, Philosophy, Literature, and Cultural Studies.
Auto Repair Source This link opens in a new window
This resource provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Provided by BadgerLink.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to vocational information including coverage in business, computing science, healthcare, building trades, and auto mechanics.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provided by BadgerLink.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
NAL Catalog This link opens in a new window
Indexes all the literature produced by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperatives which involves all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Provided by the United States Department of Agriculture.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. The collection includes work by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities. It offers citations to 3 million dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, with over a million available for download in PDF format.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
A directory of business and residential listings and physician and dentist listings.
Telecommunications Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides information on the industry and technology of telecommunications. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
International Newsstream provides access to recent coverage of news content from over 660 of the world's newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
This resource includes full-text articles from today's major newspapers. Provided by BadgerLink.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles for more than 80 regional business publications. Provided by BadgerLink.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream provides access to recent U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Resources for Finding Codes, Standards, and Patents
Espacenet This link opens in a new window
Espacenet provides access to international patent documents and supporting patent information.
Google Patents This link opens in a new window
Google Patents allows you to search and read patents and patent applications from around the world.
IEEE Standards This link opens in a new window
Standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
PatentScope This link opens in a new window
PatentScope is provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) and includes access to 52 million national and international patents.
SAE Publications This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to technical papers, standards and other materials published by SAE. The library owns some SAE standards. Please search the Library Catalog to locate in-house standards.
ASTM Standards This link opens in a new window
Indexes all of the standards published by the American Society of Testing and Materials.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Patent Resources This link opens in a new window
Resources for locating U.S. patents and published patent applications.
Resources at Other Libraries
We make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, the following services are set up to accommodate your needs.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries. We have an online system, called Clio for managing ILL requests.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources:
This catalog allows you to search through library collections across the state of Wisconsin.
This catalog allows you to search through library collections around the World. It includes records from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Google Scholar can be used to search for citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other scholarly publications.