Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GS 1002

Bibliographic Databases

A traditional bibliographic database will provide you with the bibliographic citations for articles. The bibliographic citation includes the author, title of the article, title of the journal, volume, issue number, date, and pagination. Sometimes an abstract or summary of the article also appears.

A bibliographic database with full-text content provides you with bibliographic citations and full-text access to articles covered under that database's subscription.

360 Link

Our databases are set to use 360 Link, a link resolver that provides additional resource discovery. If you find a bibliographic citation that does not include full-text access use 360 to check our other resources. If full-text access is available through another resource you will be directed to it. If it is not available through another resource you will have the option to request the article through interlibrary loan.

Print Journals

Search for journal titles in the Library's Catalog. Print journals are located on the first floor of the library.

eResources A-Z

A searchable list of all the electronic journals that are available through the library. This list is useful for finding articles within a certain publication. This list can be searched by title, subject, publisher name or by ISSN.

General Library Databases

Science and Technology Databases

Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.