Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Main Research Page: Library Amenities

First Floor Amenities

  • Silent Study Floor
  • Print Book Collection
  • Print Journal Collection
  • Theses and Capstone Reports
  • Senior Design Projects
  • Entertainment Book Collection
  • SAE papers
  • Microfiche Collection
  • MSOE Archives
  • Special Collections

Second Floor Amenities

  • Library Commons Area
  • Collaboration and Study Rooms
  • Laptops for Student Use
  • Schroeder Conference Room
  • Black & White Printer/Copier/Scanner
  • Color Printer/Copier/Scanner
  • Reference Collection
  • Mobile White Boards
  • Entertainment DVD Collection
  • Popular Periodicals and Newspapers
  • Vending

The following supplies are available for short-term use at the main desk or at the table near the printers:

  • Writing Utensils
  • Scissors
  • Glue Sticks
  • White-out
  • Stapler
  • Paper Cutter
  • Pencil Sharpener
  • Paper Punches
  • Drawing and Drafting Tools
  • Magnifying Glass

The following supplies are available for use (within reason) at the front desk:

  • Chalk for Study Rooms
  • Paper Clips
  • Rubber Bands
  • Adhesive Notes
  • Note Cards

The following supplies are available at the front desk for 4-hour in-house checkouts:

  • Lap Desks
  • Optical Drives
  • Power Strips
  • Extension Cords
  • Device Chargers
  • Ethernet Cords
  • Tape Dispensers
  • Calculators
  • Rulers
  • Colored Pencils
  • Dry Erase Markers