It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Skillport is a cloud-based learning management system that provides access to electronic books and other training resources. Find information on topics in business, engineering, and overall well-being. Some of the content available from this resource was previously available from Books 24x7.
Access to Skillport is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
Note for Individual Accounts: All MSOE users were set up with new individual accounts in January 2022. Individual browsing histories and any playlists previously saved will no longer be available. Please see this page for more information and for possible account migration options.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly Ebrary) provides access to nearly 150,000 authoritative e-books from over 500 publishers. This database also offers easy-to-use tools for taking notes and keeping track of your sources.
American Nurses Association eBooks
These American Nurses Association books are available on the MSOE network. The path is: Computer (M:) → MSOE → Library Ebooks → Nursing.
Code of Ethics for Nurses: Interpretation and Application by American Nurses Association
Call Number: RT85 .G85 2015eb
Guide to Code of Ethics for Nurses: Interpretation and Application by Fowler, Marsha Diane Mary., American Nurses Association
Call Number: RT85 .G85 2010eb
Nursing's Social Policy Statement: the Essence of the Profession by American Nurses Association
Call Number: RT82 .A59 2010eb
Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association