Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
ASCE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, papers, conference proceedings and articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering that are published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The library has access to the ASCE journals, ASCE conference articles, ASCE standards, and the ASCE e-books.
ASCE eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
The American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) eBook Collection features over 300 titles, including all in-print ASCE Manuals of Practice and ASCE Press titles.
ASM Handbooks This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text access to the latest edition of the American Society for Materials (ASM) Handbook. Also included is access to the Engineered Materials Handbook and the ASM Metals Handbook.
BuildingGreen This link opens in a new window
Contains articles, product lists, and design strategies in the fields of sustainable design, construction, architecture, and environmental engineering.
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
McGraw-Hill AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other publications. A limited amount of full-text resources are available through Google Scholar.
MSOE Library on WorldCat
Use this database to find resources at our library while also searching the resources at libraries around the world.