Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Summon Discovery Service This link opens in a new window
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
The Health & Medical Collection covers topics in clinical and healthcare disciplines. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.
ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to journal articles covering both applied and general sciences.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
The Journal of ExtraCorporeal Technology
This journal is a source for current research and information related to extracorporeal technology including cardiopulmonary bypass, extracorporeal life support, mechanical assist devices, and perioperative blood management.
Peer reviewed multidisciplinary articles in the field of extra-corporeal circulation. Full-text access is available 1/1/1997 to 5/1/2016 through Academic Search Ultimate.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other publications. A limited amount of full-text resources are available through Google Scholar.
MSOE Library on WorldCat
Use this database to find resources at our library while also searching the resources at libraries around the world.