Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are looking for journal articles, e-books, or other types of scholarly sources, you might consider doing a search in Summon. Or, browse individual databases, listed below, for more targeted searching.
If you're looking for a database that doesn't appear here, consider checking the A-Z Databases list to see all of the library's subscription databases.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources, and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Biological Science Database
This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.
CINAHL Complete provides access to full-text articles from over 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. This database also offers access to continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, and research instruments.
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines, and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers, and proceedings are also included.
Health & Medical Collection
The Health & Medical Collection covers topics in clinical and healthcare disciplines. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
MEDLINE Complete provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
These databases contain a wide range of resources, including those relevant to perfusion.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology, and more.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
This Proquest database provides access to journal articles covering both applied and general sciences.
ScienceDirect College Edition
This database covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Science Reference Center
This resource provides access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Provided by BadgerLink.
If you have suggestions for how to make this page better, please contact Elizabeth Jerow, Instruction and Outreach Librarian (firstname.lastname@example.org).