Skip to main content
MSOE Library Access during Safer at Home: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter an error when accessing library databases with Google Chrome. If you encounter an error, please try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser, such as Firefox or Internet Explorer. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Searching is as easy as
Search: enter your search terms
Refine: use the filters and facets on the left side of your search results.
Get: click on an item to access it
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, e-books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.
Contains citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other publications. A limited amount of full-text resources are available through Google Scholar.
MSOE Library on WorldCat
Use this database to find resources at our library while also searching the resources at libraries around the world.
CINAHL Complete provides access to full-text articles from over 1,300 nursing and allied health journals. This database also offers access to continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, and research instruments.
Consumer Health Database
This database provides access to journals and magazines covering a variety of health subjects, including women's health, food and nutrition, and sports injuries. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Health & Medical Collection
The Health & Medical Collection covers topics in clinical and healthcare disciplines. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Healthcare Administration Database
This database provides access to journals and dissertations in the field of health administration. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource indexes scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines- with strong coverage of nursing and allied health topics.
MEDLINE Complete provides full-text access to more than 2,300 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.
Nursing & Allied Health Database
This database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus provides access to more than 45 premier peer reviewed nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW). This collection includes access to the American Journal of Nursing, Advances in Nursing Science, Computers Informatics Nursing, and Nurse Practitioner, as well as high-demand nursing leadership journals, such as Nursing Administration Quarterly, Nursing Management, JONA, Nursing Economic$ and the Journal of Nursing Care Quality. All journals are available in full text, although historical coverage varies. The database also features indexing of the journals from 1946 to the present.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.