Skip to main content

Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.

Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.

REU Library Guide: Articles and Databases

This guide will provide you with an introduction to the resources that are available through the library.

Resources for Finding Articles

Bibliographic Databases

A-Z Databases

A traditional bibliographic database will provide you with the bibliographic citations for articles. The bibliographic citation includes the author, title of the article, title of the journal, volume, issue number, date, and pagination. Sometimes an abstract or summary of the article also appears.

A bibliographic database with full-text content provides you with bibliographic citations and full-text access to articles covered under that database's subscription.

360 Link

Our databases are set to use 360 Link, a link resolver that provides additional resource discovery. If you find a bibliographic citation that does not include full-text access use 360 to check our other resources. If full-text access is available through another resource you will be directed to it. If it is not available through another resource you will have the option to request the article through interlibrary loan.

Print Journals

Search for journals available in print by using the Library's Catalog.

Electronic Journals

Use the eResources A-Z List to find the electronic journals that are available through the library. This list is useful for finding articles within a certain publication.  This list can be searched by title, subject, publisher name or by ISSN. 

Multidisciplinary Databases