Skip to main content
Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Auto Repair Source
This resource provides service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.
Indexes all the literature produced by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperatives which involves all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Provided by the United States Department of Agriculture.
PsycArticles provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine and nursing.
Obtaining Resources from other Libraries
At the Walter Schroeder library, we make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, we may be able to obtain the resource through interlibrary loan. Interlibrary loan is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries.
Send requests for interlibrary loan materials to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources:
This catalog allows you to search through library collections across the state of Wisconsin.
This catalog allows you to search through library collections around the World. It includes records from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
References and Citations
These resources will help you keep track of your references, format your research paper, and cite your sources.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Zotero is a free, open-source research tool that helps you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources.
Raider Center for Academic Success
The Raider Center for Academic Success (RCAS) provides students with academic support services including tutoring, study sessions, and writing assistance. RCAS is located on the second floor of the Walter Schroeder Library. Call (414) 277-7274 or email email@example.com for more information.
Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL)
The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material.