Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are looking for journal articles, e-books, or other types of scholarly sources, you might consider doing a search in Summon. Or, browse individual databases, listed below, for more targeted searching.
If you're looking for a database that doesn't appear here, consider checking the A-Z Databases list to see all of the library's subscription databases.
Arts & Humanities Database
This database includes information on Art, Architecture, Design, Philosophy, Literature, and Cultural Studies.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
History Reference Center
A comprehensive history reference database with full-text periodical articles, reference books, encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. Provided by BadgerLink.
Humanities International Complete
A resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Provided by BadgerLink.
Literary Reference Center Plus
A comprehensive database that provides users with a collection of literary criticism and reference works. Provided by BadgerLink.
Social Science Database
This database provides access to academic journals covering many social science disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, and psychology. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
These databases contain a wide range of resources, including those relevant to arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online provides video material with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels and more. This resource includes content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, and more than 14,000 titles exclusive to Alexander Street. Access to award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners are also available.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks focused on academics.
Contains citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other publications. A limited amount of full-text resources are available through Google Scholar.
Access full text articles from journals in the fields of economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. The library has access to the Arts & Sciences I Collection and the Arts & Sciences II Collection.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
Arts, Humanties & Social Science Books
If you have suggestions for how to make this page better, please contact Elizabeth Jerow, Instruction and Outreach Librarian (email@example.com).