Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Additional Databases and Resources
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Information on over 1,450 medications and natural products, presented in easy to understand leaflets that support patient education in hospital and outpatient settings. Provided by BadgerLink.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Biological Science Database
This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.
BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine. Provided by BadgerLink.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database provides access to consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Provided by BadgerLink.
HERO: Health & Environmental Research Online
A database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA’s risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
A source for authoritative, up-to-date health information for consumers and health professionals.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global is the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress. The collection includes work by authors from more than 1,700 graduate schools and universities. It offers citations to 3 million dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to present day, with over a million available for download in PDF format.
Public Health Database
This database can be used to find information on public health topics. This database is included in ProQuest Central.
A directory of business and residential listings and physician and dentist listings.
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results, searching over 60 databases and 200 million pages of science information in one query.
Science Reference Center
This resource provides access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Provided by BadgerLink.
This database provides access to a large and reliable collection of chemical information. This database also includes content from other scientific disciplines including biological and biomedical science, engineering, materials science and much more.
TOXNET is a cluster of databases, provided by the United States National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health, that covers toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas.
Contains official information and services from the U.S. government. This database is a portal to federal, state, local, tribal and international government information.
Resources at Other Libraries
We make every effort to provide you with access to the information you need. If we do not own what you are looking for, the following services are set up to accommodate your needs.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
ILL is a service that allows us to obtain materials that you need from other libraries. We have an online system, called Clio for managing ILL requests.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources:
This catalog allows you to search through library collections across the state of Wisconsin.
This catalog allows you to search through library collections around the World. It includes records from more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Google Scholar can be used to search for citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other scholarly publications.