Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you are looking for journal articles, e-books, or other types of scholarly sources, you might consider doing a search in Summon. Or, browse individual databases, listed below, for more targeted searching.
If you're looking for a database that doesn't appear here, consider checking the A-Z Databases list to see all of the library's subscription databases.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
This database provides access to scholarly journals and information for accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues.
ACM Digital Library
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings, and ACM SIG newsletters.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources, and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy-to-use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.
Statistical Abstraction of the United States
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
This open source database from the European Mathematical Society, FIZ Karlsruhe, and the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences provides access to reviews and abstracts for articles in pure and applied mathematics.
Datasets and API Resources
Alpha Vantage Stock Market API (Open Access)
Public-domain access to global financial and economic datasets including stocks, ETFs, company financials (SEC filings), foreign exchange rates, cryptocurrencies, and 50+ derived technical indicators. Microsoft Excel based access is also supported. You may refer to the guide
for financial data integration code samples.
The arXiv API allows programmatic access to content and metadata from the Cornell University e-print arXiv, a document submission and retrieval system heavily used by the physics, mathematics and computer science communities.
Data.gov provides data, tools, and resources for the U.S. Government’s open data.
Digital Public Library of America API Codex
An API of the data contained in the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) platform.
Kaggle is a data science community providing access to data science tools and resources.
This source provides a reliable API Directory along with news and information about APIs.
UC Irvine Machine Learning Repository
The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community.
These databases contain a wide range of resources, including those relevant to mathematics.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology, and more.
Contains citations to papers, books, articles, patents, and other publications. A limited amount of full-text resources are available through Google Scholar.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together more than 30 complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, and Science and Technology. It also includes access to thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
If you have suggestions for how to make this page better, please contact Elizabeth Jerow, Instruction and Outreach Librarian (firstname.lastname@example.org).