Skip to main content
Virtual Library Access: The physical library space is closed until further notice. Online library resources will continue to be available and MSOE librarians will be providing remote support. For more information view the Virtual Library Guide.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
Summon is a discovery service used to search multiple library resources and databases in a single search.
Searching is as easy as
Search: enter your search terms
Refine: use the filters and facets on the left side of your search results.
Get: click on an item to access it
Classic Library Catalog
Find books, e-books, journals, DVDs and other materials available through the library.
A searchable list of electronic journals available through the library.
Use Citation Linker to check for electronic access to articles, e-books, and other resources.
Use of MSOE’s electronic resources is subject to U.S. Copyright Law. Excessive downloading, printing, and/or electronic dissemination of resource content is prohibited. Restrictions on other uses may apply. Electronic information subsidized by MSOE’s library is for use in MSOE classes and research. Databases are restricted to academic use only. Fair use guidelines are specifically applicable to use of information in a college setting.
Recommended Databases and Resources
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
ASME Digital Collection
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.
ASME eBook Collection
This database provides access to new and classic titles published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Subject coverage includes renewable energy, robotics, bioengineering, pressure vessels and piping, and other topics.
This database provides full text access to the latest edition of the American Society for Materials (ASM) Handbook. Also included is access to the Engineered Materials Handbook and the ASM Metals Handbook.
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
Morgan and Claypool
This database features unique and original e-titles that cover a variety of topics in engineering, computer science, the life sciences and other technical areas. The library has full-text access to four collections; Biomedical Engineering II, Digital Circuits I, Digital Circuits II, and General Engineering.
The SAE eBooks Database provides full-text access to books published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). The SAE publishes authoritative and scholarly literature in Aerospace, Commercial Vehicle, and Automotive areas.
The SAE eJournals Database provides full-text access to articles published in Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) journals.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.
Vibrationdata.com provides access to consulting and educational services in acoustics, shock response spectra, sine and random vibration, rainflow fatigue, signal processing, dynamic data acquisition and analysis, model testing, and finite element analysis. MSOE's subscription to Vibrationdata.com features access to more than 400 tutorials and associated software on the Vibrationdata Tutorial Page. Vibrationdata.com is produced by Tom Irvine, a shock, vibration, acoustics, and structural dynamics engineer, currently at Dynamic Concepts Inc. in Huntsville, Alabama, and the NASA Engineering & Safety Center (NESC).
International Journal of Fluid Power
This journal provides essential reading for engineers and academics interested in advances in modern fluid power technology. It reports research results, new developments and trends in the following subject areas: analysis, modelling and control, monitoring and fault diagnosis, artificial intelligence applications, component and systems design, and computer aided engineering for both static and dynamic analysis of fluid power systems.