It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Resources: Guide
Library resources for students of Mechanical or Industrial Engineering.
If you are looking for journal articles, e-books, or other types of scholarly sources, you might consider doing a search in Summon. Or, browse individual databases, listed below, for more targeted searching.
If you're looking for a database that doesn't appear here, consider checking the A-Z Databases list to see every database the library subscribes to.
Search the transaction journals, e-books and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Full-text is available for the transaction journals (2000-) and the ASME eBook Collection.
This database provides full text access to the latest edition of the American Society for Materials (ASM) Handbook. Also included is access to the Engineered Materials Handbook and the ASM Metals Handbook.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of critical, regularly updated engineering reference information and eBooks.
Vibrationdata.com provides access to consulting and educational services in acoustics, shock response spectra, sine and random vibration, rainflow fatigue, signal processing, dynamic data acquisition and analysis, model testing, and finite element analysis. MSOE's subscription to Vibrationdata.com features access to more than 400 tutorials and associated software on the Vibrationdata Tutorial Page.
Vibrationdata.com is produced by Tom Irvine, a shock, vibration, acoustics, and structural dynamics engineer, currently at Dynamic Concepts Inc. in Huntsville, Alabama, and the NASA Engineering & Safety Center (NESC).
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
SAE EDGE Research Reports provide examinations of significant topics facing the mobility industry today including Connected and Automated Vehicle Technologies, Electrification, and Advanced Manufacturing, including Additive Manufacturing. The library has access to the 2019-2022 reports.
This resources provides access to content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE). The library has access to SAE eJournals, SAE eBooks, SAE EDGE Research Reports, and SAE Technical Papers Online.
This journal provides essential reading for engineers and academics interested in advances in modern fluid power technology. It reports research results, new developments and trends in the following subject areas: analysis, modelling and control, monitoring and fault diagnosis, artificial intelligence applications, component and systems design, and computer aided engineering for both static and dynamic analysis of fluid power systems.
These databases contain a wide range of resources, including those on engineering topics.
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
This database features unique and original e-titles that cover a variety of topics in engineering, computer science, the life sciences and other technical areas. The library has full-text access to four collections; Biomedical Engineering II, Digital Circuits I, Digital Circuits II, and General Engineering, Technology and Mathematics I.