It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access Alert: You may encounter errors when accessing library databases from off-campus. If you encounter an error, please try disconnecting from the GlobalProtect VPN. You can also try clearing the browser's cache or try accessing the resource using another browser. For more information view the Off-Campus Access Guide.
This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, this database offers a combination of academic journals, periodicals, reports, books and videos that meet the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline. Subjects covered include biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, health, mathematics, pharmacology, technology and more.
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
This database provides access to advanced technology literature. Topics covered include communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, and telecommunications.
Indexes books, papers, conference proceedings and articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering that are published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. The library has access to the ASCE journals, ASCE conference articles, ASCE standards, and the ASCE e-books.
Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.
This database contains full text electronic reference books, complete with interactive tables and graphs. MSOE has access to the mechanical engineering collection, the civil engineering collection, the general engineering collection, and the biology, biotechnology, and biochemistry collection.
The Military Collection provides access to journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications, covering aeronautics, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, information systems and other topics in the military discipline.
Indexes all the literature produced by the National Agricultural Library and its cooperatives which involves all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Provided by the United States Department of Agriculture.
O’Reilly for Higher Education is an online training resource for technology and business that provides access to more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. The platform also includes case studies and interactive tutorials. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to business strategy.
Access to O’Reilly for Higher Education is available both on and off-campus through MSOE's Single Sign-On (SSO) system. When you click on this link from on or off campus, you will be prompted to sign in with your MSOE username and password.
Note for Previous Individual Accounts: The first time you access O’Reilly via MSOE’s SSO you will be setup with a new account. If you had saved playlists or made other changes to your previous individual account and would like anything moved to your SSO account please contact us.
ProQuest One Academic provides access to a collection of journals, ebooks, dissertations, news, videos, and primary sources, all in one place. This resource includes four multi-disciplinary products: ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Use Clio to request materials from other libraries. Log into this system using your MSOE username and password.
InfoPass allows you to obtain materials directly from other participating Milwaukee area libraries. Please see a librarian for more information on this service. The InfoPass form must be completed at MSOE prior to going to the holding library.
Cooperative Lending Libraries
MSOE has a cooperative lending program with the Medical College of Wisconsin. With a valid MSOE ID, you are able to get a special borrower's card that allows you to check out materials from their general collection.
Finding Resources at Other Libraries
Search for books and journals at other libraries using the following resources: