Medical Informatics Resources: Library Resources

This comprehensive database combines ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. It features access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers and industry-focused reports.

This databases provides access to company, industry, and market research through Hoover's Company Profiles - information about 40,000 global public and nonpublic companies, OxResearch - articles covering regional economic and political developments from a network of faculty members at Oxford, and Snapshots- market research overviews on 40+ industries.

Business Source Ultimate provides full-text access to more 3,500 journals with subject coverage in the following areas: Accounting, Administration, Banking, Economics, Finance, Human resources, Management, and Marketing.

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data onto a single, clean, and easy to use platform. Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides research institutions and the academic community, as well as business and corporate customers, with direct access to quantitative data on demographics, media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.

The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

International Newsstream provides access to recent coverage of news content from over 660 of the world's newspapers.

This resource includes full-text articles from today's major newspapers. Provided by BadgerLink.

Contains full text articles for more than 80 regional business publications. Provided by BadgerLink.

This database provides access to information on biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, microbiology, and microscopy.

BioMed Central publishes peer-reviewed open access journals covering science, technology, and medicine.

CINAHL Ultimate provides access to full-text articles from over 4,600 nursing and allied health journals. This database also offers access to continuing education modules, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons providing overviews of disease and conditions, and research instruments.

The Health & Medical Collection covers topics in clinical and healthcare disciplines. This database is included in ProQuest Central.

This database provides access to journals and dissertations in the field of health administration. This database is included in ProQuest Central.

This resource includes scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines - with coverage of nursing and allied health topics. Provided by BadgerLink.

MEDLINE Ultimate provides full-text access to over 2,900 journals. This database is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index, and provides access to biomedical and health journals in the following subject areas: Biomedicine, Pre-clinical sciences, Behavioral sciences, Bioengineering, Health policy development, and Life science.

This database provides access to journals, videos, dissertations, and reference books covering nursing and allied health topics.

Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus provides access to more than 45 premier peer reviewed nursing journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins (LWW). This collection includes access to the American Journal of Nursing, Advances in Nursing Science, Computers Informatics Nursing, and Nurse Practitioner, as well as high-demand nursing leadership journals, such as Nursing Administration Quarterly, Nursing Management, JONA, Nursing Economic$ and the Journal of Nursing Care Quality. All journals are available in full text, although historical coverage varies. The database also features indexing of the journals from 1946 to the present.

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

Covers the areas of physical sciences, engineering, social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, and humanities.

This database contains articles covering the significant developments in the field of psychology.

This database lists bibliographic citations for all in-print and forthcoming books from over 40,000 publishers. It also includes book reviews for many titles.

A database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA’s risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals.

A directory of business and residential listings and physician and dentist listings.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results, searching over 60 databases and 200 million pages of science information in one query.

Contains official information and services from the U.S. government. This database is a portal to federal, state, local, tribal and international government information.