Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Information Technology Databases
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library is a collection of ACM publications, including 50 ACM journals, magazines, peer-reviewed articles, ACM conference proceedings and ACM SIG newsletters.
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database provides resources covering a wide range of STEM topics including artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, plastics, hydroponics, computer science, chemical engineering, energy resources and robotics, as well as the business and social implications of new technologies.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
This resource provides access to information on computing topics, including computer science, information systems, database design, and software development.
Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Designed for engineering professionals and researchers of all types, this collection provides information relevant to many engineering disciplines. Engineering Source provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore provides web-based, full-text access to IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE e-books, IEEE conference proceedings, IET journals, IET conference proceedings, IEEE published standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, and Proceedings of the IEEE published since 1988, and select content published since 1913.
Resources for Finding Codes, Standards, and Patents
ASTM Standards This link opens in a new window
Indexes all of the standards published by the American Society of Testing and Materials.
Espacenet This link opens in a new window
Espacenet provides access to international patent documents and supporting patent information.
Google Patents This link opens in a new window
Google Patents allows you to search and read patents and patent applications from around the world.
IEEE Standards This link opens in a new window
Standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).
PatentScope This link opens in a new window
PatentScope is provided by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) and includes access to 52 million national and international patents.
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Patent Resources This link opens in a new window
Resources for locating U.S. patents and published patent applications.