Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Databases and Websites
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 125 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, business, criminal justice, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
History Reference Center
A comprehensive history reference database with full-text periodical articles, reference books, encyclopedias and other non-fiction books. Provided by BadgerLink.
Women’s History Month
This website offers resources related to the role of women in American history. This resource is provided by the Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
International Women's Day
This website provides resources for supporting International Women's Day, a day for celebrating the social, economic, cultural, and political achievements of women. The day also marks a call to action for accelerating women's equality.
Books about Women's History
Books about Women in STEM
MSOE Faculty Staff Book Club
March 2022 Book